

Physiology Meeting 2017

Keynote speaker: Prof. Gisou van der Goot

Laboratory of Cell and Membrane Biology EPF Lausanne, Switzerland

"Function and dynamics of protein palmitoylation"

A Forum for Young Physiologists:

Young Investigator Award: "Oetliker Prize"

to the best oral presentation and the best poster

Program and Abstracts

5 September 2017 University of Bern

Gertrud-Woker-Str. 5, 3012 Bern, Gemeinschaftshörsaal (GmH)





Nikon





Member of the Swiss Academy of Sciences

1. Program

09:30 - 10:10	Registration and coffee University of Bern I Gertrud-Woker-Str. 5 I 3012 Bern, Gemeinschaftshörsaal
10:10 - 10:15	Welcome and introductory remarks
10:15 - 11:15	Keynote lecture: Prof. Dr. Gisou van der Goot Laboratory of Cell and Membrane Biology, EPFL "Function and dynamics of protein palmitoylation"
11:30 - 12:30	Young Investigator Award: poster competition (presenters must be by their posters)
	Julia Baumann; Zurich: Inhibition of Furin arrests brain endothelial cell migration and prevents $TGF\beta$ -mediated permeability changes at the blood-brain barrier
	Joaquim Blanch Salvador; Bern: Cardiac specific IP3R overexpression: IP3ICR contribution in Ca2+ signalling
	Jessica Brunetti; Genève: Localization of the splice variant STIM1L in Human Skeletal Muscle
	Morgan Chevalier; Bern: Regulation of the cardiac sodium channel Nav1.5 by CASK is mediated by calcineurin
	Vasiliki Delitsikou; Genève: Regulation of Klotho by proteinuria in Chronic Kidney Disease
	Mannekomba Diagbouga; Genève: Does primary cilium influence the endothelial response to aneurysmal wall shear stress?
	Julia Günter ; Zurich: The role of the deubiquitinase OTUB1 in basal kidney function and renal inflammation

Christopher Henry; Genève: Does the architecture of the endoplasmic reticulum alter the propagation of cytosolic Ca2+ signals and the efficiency of Ca2+ store refilling during store-operated calcium entry?

Ji Huang; Fribourg: Role of arginase-II in regulation of renal aquaporin-2 and water reabsorption

Anna Keppner; Fribourg: Androglobin: a newly identified globin required for male fertility in mice

Ilaria Orlando; Zurich: Regulatory DNA elements modulating oxygen-regulated erythropoietin gene expression

Amalia Ruiz-Serrano; Zurich: Haploinsufficiency of the deubiquitinase OTUB1 affects energy metabolism and oxygen physiology in vivo

Zizun Wang; Bern: Abolition of the Dominant Negative Effect of Brugada Syndrome Variants

Yuyan Xiong; Fribourg: Role of arginase-II in regulation of aging

Yi Yu; Fribourg: Non-canonical effects of arginase-II in activation of mTORC1 through myosin-1b

12:30 - 14:00 Lunch and poster viewing

14:00 - 16.00 Young Investigator Award: Oral communications (15 min. each)

Beatrice Bianchi; Bern: Altered half-life of mutant TRPM4 proteins plays a major role in cardiac conduction disorders

Sheng-Fu Huang; Zurich: A new insight into the bloodbrain barrier: Glutathione crosstalk between astrocytes and endothelial cells

Olga Komarynets; Geneva: Aldosterone controls primary cilium length and Ift88 abundance via mineralocorticoid receptor in the distal segments of the kidney tubule.

Lalita Oparija; Zurich: Regulation of basolateral amino acid uniporter LAT4 by phosphorylation

Duilio Potenza; Bern: Ablation of the RyR2-Ser2030 phosphorylation site limits changes in RyR2 sensitivity during ß-adrenergic stimulation

Aderonke Sofoluwe; Genève: Reducing NETosis by targeting Pannexin1 channels

Chih-Chieh Tsao; Zurich: Pericyte HIF-1 deficiency modulates stroke outcome: Implications for a therapeutic time window of HIF-1 intervention

Sabrina Vullo; Lausanne: Conformational dynamics and role of the acidic pocket in ASIC pH-dependent gating

10.00 - 10.10	July Session
16:10 - 16:30	Business meeting of the Society
16:30 - 16:45	Award ceremony: YIA Research Prize of the Oetliker Foundation 2017
17:00	End of meeting

16:00 - 16:10 Jury session

3. Organizers

Life Sciences Switzerland (LS²)

Carolin von Schoultz (Scientific Officer)

Jacqueline Oberholzer (Executive Secretary)

...and our freelance support:

Dagmar Bocakova (design, bocakova@gmail.com), Dominique Ritter (administration), Michael Vögeli (IT)

LS² Section Physiology

Board members:

Nicolas Demaurex (President, UNIGE, nicolas.demaurex@unige.ch)
Zhihong Yang (Vice-President, UNIFR, zhihong.yang@unifr.ch)
Simone Camargo (UZH, simonemc@physiol.uzh.ch)
Marc Chanson (UNIGE, marc.chanson@unige.ch)



4. Sponsors

We're very grateful for the generous support of:





Member of the Swiss Academy of Sciences









Thank you all for your participation!

Feedback to:

info@ls2.ch

Design by Dagmar Bocakova









sc | nat **

Swiss Academy of Sciences Akademie der Naturwissenschaften Accademia di scienze naturali Académie des sciences naturelles



UNIVERSITÄT

